## Lee County Board Dixon, Illinois

RESOLUTION 1	O

## ASHTON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, pursuant to 70 ILCS 705/4, the Lee County Board is responsible for the appointment of members of the Ashton Fire Protection District Board of Trustees that reside in Lee County; and

WHEREAS, the three-year terms of Trustees Randall Ebert and Lori Hillison will expire on May 1, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the District have sought out citizens of the District who reside in Lee County, who might have an interest in being a Trustee; and

WHEREAS, Trustees Randall Ebert and Lori Hillison both reside in Lee County and have expressed an interest in continuing to serve as trustees for the District; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the District after discussion, upon a motion duly made, seconded and carried, adopted a resolution to request the Lee County Board reappoint Randall Ebert and Lori Hillison as Trustees for a three year term effective May 1, 2022 and expiring on April 30, 2025.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Lee County Board that Randall Ebert and Lori Hillison hereby be appointed to the Ashton Fire Protection District, each for a three year term beginning on May 1, 2022 and ending on April 30, 2025.

	PASSED BY THE LEE COUNTY BOARD
ATTEST:	THISDAY OF, 2022
	BY: Lee County Board Chairman
BY:	Lee County Board Chamman
Lee County Clerk	